Post a Job Join The Guild
Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News: Producers Guild Awards

2018 Producers Guild Awards Set For January 20, 2018 at Beverly Hilton

Friday, March 10, 2017   (0 Comments)
Share |

LOS ANGELES (March 10, 2017) – The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced Saturday, January 20, 2018 as the date for its 29th Annual Producers Guild Awards, which will be presented at The Beverly Hilton hotel in Los Angeles. Donald De Line and Amy Pascal will return as Awards Chairs for the second consecutive year. The 2018 Producers Guild Awards honor excellence in motion picture, television and new media productions, as well as some of the living legends who shape the profession.

Donald De Line is a producer and executive, known for films such as The Italian Job (2003) and I Love You, Man (2009). His upcoming projects include Steven Spielberg’s Ready Player One, and Zach Braff-directed film Going In Style, which will be released by Warner Bros./ New Line this year. Amy Pascal is a film producer and formerly served as Chairperson of the Motion Pictures Group of Sony Pictures and Co-Chairperson of SPE. She is producer of the upcoming films Spider-Man: Homecoming and The Girl in the Spider’s Web.


About the Producers Guild Awards

One of the awards season’s marquee events, the Producers Guild Awards celebrates the finest producing work of the year, and gives the Guild an opportunity to honor some of the living legends who have shaped our profession. Considered a strong prognosticator for the Best Picture Oscar®, the announcement of the Guild’s Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures is one of the most eagerly-anticipated of the season.

The list of recipients of honorary awards such as the Milestone Award, the David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures and the Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television and the Vanguard Award read like a roster of the industry’s biggest names, including icons such as Steven Spielberg, Jerry Bruckheimer, Brian Grazer, J.J. Abrams, Steven Bochco, Clint Eastwood, Sherry Lansing, Robert Evans, Roger Corman and Lorne Michaels, extending back to such legends as Alfred Hitchcock, Walt Disney, Billy Wilder and Louis B. Mayer.