Post a Job Join The Guild
Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News: Producers Guild Awards

Producers Guild Awards Nominees East Coast Celebration Set

Tuesday, December 11, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

NEW YORK (December 11, 2018) – The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announces its annual East Coast Celebration of Producers Guild Awards Nominees presented by the PGA and Cadillac will take place on Monday, January 14, 2019 at Cadillac House in New York. The celebration honors 2019 Producers Guild Awards nominees and is open to them and their guests.

The event is a continuation of Cadillac’s partnership with the Producers Guild of America and support of storytellers at the industry’s highest level. The brand is also presenting sponsor of the 2019 Producers Guild Awards.

The PGA previously announced Documentary Motion Pictures nominations on November 20, 2018. The remaining nominations for Theatrical Motion Pictures, Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures, Television Series/Specials, Limited Series Television, Streamed/Televised Films, and Sports, Children’s and Short Form Programs will be announced January 4, 2019.

2019 Producers Guild Awards winners will be announced on Saturday, January 19, 2019 at the Beverly Hilton hotel in Los Angeles. The PGA will also bestow special honors to Warner Bros. Picture Group Chairman Toby Emmerich with its Milestone Award, Producer Kevin Feige with its David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures, and Producer Kenya Barris with its Visionary Award, and Producer Amy Sherman-Palladino with the Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television. The honoree the Stanley Kramer Award will be announced soon.

The vetted nominees for the Producers Guild Awards are widely regarded as indicators of eligibility for producing honors given by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), the British Academy of Film and Television (BAFTA), the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA), and the Television Academy. In 1990, the PGA held the first-ever Golden Laurel Awards, which were renamed the Producers Guild Awards in 2002. Richard Zanuck and Lili Fini Zanuck took home the award for Best Produced Motion Picture for “Driving Miss Daisy,” establishing the Guild’s awards as a bellwether for the Oscars®.


The Producers Guild of America is a non-profit trade organization which protects and promotes the interests of all members of the producing team in film, television and new media. Representing more than 8,000 producers, the PGA works to safeguard the careers of its members and improve the producing community at large by encouraging the enforcement of workplace labor laws and sustainable production practices, creating fair and impartial standards for the awarding of producing credits, facilitating health benefits for its membership, and hosting educational opportunities for new and experienced producers alike. For more information and the latest updates, please visit the Producers Guild of America website and follow on social media:

Twitter / Instagram: @ProducersGuild